Click to Home

Go To Search
May 6, 2017 Joint Election
Early Voting Information
The Early Voting location for the City of Rowlett will be held at the Rowlett Annex, located at 4004 Main Street. Rowlett registered voters, whether residing in Dallas County or Rockwall County, may vote at any Dallas County Early Voting location to participate in the election of your City Council.

Offices up for Election
Places One, Three and Five

City Council Candidates
The candidates listed below are in the order they will appear on the ballot.

Place One
Robbert van Bloemendaal (i)
LeighAnn Welk (write-in)

Place Three
Bruce Hargrave (i)

Place Five
Pamela Bell
Rick Sheffield (I)

Last day to register to vote
  • April 6, 2017

Early Voting Hours
  • Monday, April 24 through Friday, April 28 - 8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday, April 29 - 8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, April 30 - 1:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Monday, May 1 through Tuesday, May 2 - 7:00am - 7:00pm

Notice of Deadline to File Applications
Notice of Drawing for Position on Ballot
Notice of Election for Municipalities

Sample Ballot
Sample Ballot

Voter Registration
To check your voter registration status, you may look up your information on  the Dallas County Elections website. If you are a Rowlett resident in Rockwall County, you may look up your registration information on the Rockwall County Elections website.

All other voting information can be found by visiting the County Elections Departments' websites directly by clicking the links or calling their telephone numbers:
Dallas County Elections - 214-819-6300
Rockwall County Elections - 972-204-6200

4000 Main Street Rowlett, TX 75088